Welcome to the SunBelt Collegiate League

The mission of the Sun Belt Collegiate League is to provide a highly competitive summer program that will offer players that are either have recently graduated from high school or attending college, the opportunity to develop and enhance their playing skills that will lead towards further advancement in college and at the professional level.


The Sun Belt Collegiate League has been designated by the National Baseball Congress (NBC) as a Premier Summer College League.   The Sun Belt Collegiate Premier League joins 15 other long standing summer premier collegiate leagues.   The NBC is located out of Wichita, Kansas and has been in operation since 1934.

The NBC has a long history and list of former and current Major League players who have played in a NBC Premier League and NBC World Series.  Such current MLB players include Ian Kinsler (CDO graduate) with the Detroit Tigers, Albert Pujols, Hunter Pence, Tim Lincecum and former players include Tom Seaver (NY Mets), Luis Gonzalez (Arizona Diamondbacks), Mark Texiera (NY Yankees).

With the designation as Premier College League, the Sun Belt Collegiate League receives an automatic berth in the NBC World Series that is held in Wichita, Kansas and will begin July 22 and run through to August 6.  In 2016 over 55,000 attended the NBC World Series games and is attended in mass with college coaches and professional scouts that come to Wichita for this two week event.

The 2017 Sun Belt Collegiate League invites players from throughout Southern Arizona that have graduated from high school and are currently enrolled in college the opportunity to be a part of this Premier summer collegiate league as well as the opportunity to be a part of the first Sun Belt Collegiate team that participates in the NBC World Series.

Players wishing to participate are required to register and pay on-line through the Kino Baseball League web site and the Sun Belt Collegiate League link.  Registration is open now through May 31, 2017.  Players can also contact the teams that are listed on the Sun Belt web site for further team information.  The league will begin play on Monday, June 5.

List of nationwide NBC Premier Leagues that the Sun Belt Collegiate League joins:

League                     Headquarters State
Alaska Baseball League                 Palmer           Alaska
California Collegiate League                Santa Barbara California
CenTex Collegiate League                San Antonio    Texas
Coastal Baseball League                 Beach City     Texas
Jayhawk Collegiate League                 Wichita         Kansas
M.I.N.K. League                            Chillicothe       Missouri
Mountain Collegiate Baseball League   Fort Collins            Colorado
Northern Illinois Baseball League    Palos Heights Illinois
Pacific International League                Seattle           Washington
Rocky Mountain Baseball League    Lakewood             Colorado
Sooner Collegiate League               Broken Arrow Oklahoma
So. California Collegiate Baseball  Palm Springs            California
Sun Belt Collegiate League                 Tucson                    Arizona
Walter Johnson League                Goddard        Kansas
Western Baseball Association San Diego           California

April 2017
« Feb    

Scorekeepers Wanted June 5 to July 15

  • Scorekeepers for Sun Belt College League
  • Paid position
  • Must be detailed and have knowledge of the game
  • Must be able to maintain a game scorebook
  • Be able to do data entry on the league's Pointstreak player software program after every game
  • Season runs from June 5 to July 15
  • Total of 60 games played during the season
  • Games played on Monday-Tuesday-Friday and Saturday nights at the Kino Sports Complex
  • If meet the qualifications submit your name and contact information to kinobbl@comcast.net
  • Visit the page